First BC Champions Crowned

Gabriela Beselt (Okanagan) and Sage Bishop-Beaurone (Langley) were the first of many BC Champions to be crowned earlier today at the 2012 BC Artistic Gymnastics Championships. Beselt topped the field in the Provincial 2 Argo category followed by Marisol Zeballos (Omega) and Riava Jensen (Phoenix) . Bishop-Beaurone won the Provincial 2 Tyro category with Emily Hale (Falco) winning silver and Claire Bent (Flicka) winning the bronze.

Competition continues through the weekend at the Harry Jerome Rec Centre in North Vancouver.