Morgan and Olsen Named Finalists for Sport BC's Athlete of the Year Awards

2016 Rio Olympians Scott Morgan (Flicka) and Shallon Olsen (Omega) are finalists for Sport BC's 51st Annual Athlete of the Year Awards.

Morgan was named a finalist in the Senior Male Athlete of the Year cateogry, alongside Jared du Toit for golf and Evan Dunfee for athletics.

Olsen earned a finalist spot in the Junior Female Athlete of the Year category, alongside Nina Schultz for athletics and Maggie Coles-Lyster for cycling.

The 51st Annual Awards Ceremony and Gala dinner is set for Wednesday, March 8, 2017 at the Fairmont Waterfront Hotel. The ceremonies will recognize BC’s best in amateur sport including athletes, coaches, and officials for outstanding performances in their sport over the 2016 season. 

For a full list of finalists, download the media release