Nine B.C. gymnasts qualiry for Team BC

Nine trampoline gymnasts from throughout B.C. have qualified to at the 2013 Western Canada Cup. The event takes place June 7-9 is hosted by B.C.'s TAG Sports Centre at the Port Moody Recreational Centre. The gymnasts were selected to Team BC following three trials held earlier this year.

The Western Canada Cup is hosted annually by the western provinces. For many of the athletes competing at these championships, this is their first chance to compete as a member of Team BC.

Team BC is comprised of athletes from the following clubs:

Shasta Trampoline Team

Jane Harrigan, Declan McLean

Kamloops Gymnastics/Trampoline Centre

Gavin Dodd

Okanagan Gymnastics Centre

Emily Welsh, Jordyn Yendley

Flip City

Sunita Crutch, Bella Harper


Keely Wentzel

TAG Sports Centre

Oasis Moore